January 2016 Book Haul

It’s that time of month again where it is time to “haul” all the books I bought in January! This is one of my smaller book hauls because  I bought and received so many books in December and don’t have a lot of reading time anymore at university so I’m going to try and cut back on my book buying for awhile. I’ve said this before and sometimes it sticks and sometimes I just have the urge to buy more books especially when the books I want are super cheap at Chapters or Book Outlet so we’ll see how my plan goes this time. Overall, I have two books in my book haul this month to share with you. 

FullSizeRender

The two books I bought in January were both from Chapters. I received a Chapters gift card for Christmas so before getting on my flight back to go back to school I stopped and browsed at  Chapters and spent part of my gift card. The first book I bought was Between Us and The Moon by Rebecca Maizel. I picked up this book because it was on my Christmas list but I didn’t get it. The cover of this book is absolutely adorable and I can’t wait to read this book.  It has the cute summer romance vibe to it as well as a deeper meaning I think. When I was choosing to get this book or another book that I had been wanting for a long time, my decision to pick this one came down to the fact that the main character’s name is Sarah, which is also my name! lol I know that sounds like an awful reason for choosing a book but I plan on getting the other books I was considering later on this year. The second book I bought from Chapters is The Edge of Always by J.A. Redmerski. This is the sequel to The Edge of Never, which was part of my October book haul. I haven’t had the chance to read The Edge of Never yet but I bought the sequel anyway because I’m 99% sure that I’ll love this series. Also, the book only cost $4.99 at Chapters so at that price there was no way I was leaving it in the store. I can’t wait to read these books! If you have any book recommendations for me feel free to leave them in the comments below because I would love to hear what you guys read. 

Leave a Reply

