March/April Book Haul

Another month, and another book haul! Like my January book haul, my book haul this month is fairly small. I bought these books over the months of March and April. With these books added to my bookshelf, my TBR is huge which means that I’ve got a lot of reading ahead of me this summer! 😀 

The first book I bought was Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I have heard so much about this book and it seems like everyone has read it. Initially when I read the synopsis I wasn’t sure it would be the type of book I would like. However, as I kept hearing more and more mixed reviews about his book I became more intrigued. When I saw it at Walmart on sale I picked it up and figured it was worth a shot to read. Plus, the cover of the book is stunning and beautiful in a way that a picture can’t capture.  

The other three books I bought online from Chapters. I had just finished writing my midterms and I bought these books as a gift for myself to celebrate being finished. As most of you avid young adult book readers can tell, these books have been released for years. However, they seemed interesting and I thought it was finally time for me to jump on the band wagon for these books. The first book in this package was Irresistible by Liz Bankes. I hadn’t heard anything about this book before and it was purely a spontaneous cover buy. The next book is Unearthly by Cynthia Hand. It is the first book in the Unearthly trilogy. I have heard so many great things about this series and I can’t wait to read it. The final book of this book haul is I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga. I Hunt Killers is the first book in the Jasper Dent series. Again, I have heard a lot of great things about this book and it sounds extremely interesting, thrilling, and different than any other book I have read before. If you are thinking about buying I Hunt Killers, I strongly recommend buying the hardcover version because the book is stunning when you take the dust-jacket off of it. If you want to see what I mean there is a picture of it below. Overall, I can’t wait to read these books and see if I enjoy them as much as other people have! 

IMG_3668

One comment

  1. Katie · May 2, 2016

    Unearthly was great! It surprised me by how much I enjoyed it. Hope you like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

