Most Anticipated Books of May

Hey everyone! This is one of my most exciting months of the year for book releases because some of my most anticipated books of the year are being released this month which is fitting since my birthday is also this month. As I’m done with first year university I can’t wait to have time to relax and read some cute, adorable, swoon-worthy books all summer long. 

My most anticipated book release in May and probably for the entire year is The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen. This book has one of the most adorable covers I’ve ever seen matched with even more adorable synopsis. The Last Time We Were Us also encompasses everything I love in a YA novel and I need it in my life as soon as possible. My second most anticipated book release of May is The Season Of You and Me by Robin Constantine. I have previously read The Promise of Amazing by the same author and I fell in love with the book and her writing. Therefore, anything Robin Constantine writes is now an automatic must read for me. Another one of my favourite authors is Morgan Matson so her new novel, The Unexpected Everything, is also a book that I need to read as soon as possible. Besides my love for reading, I also have a passion for travel so books about travel are always intriguing to me. Therefore, Wanderlost by Jen Malone caught my eye with its beautiful cover and mesmerizing synopsis. Finally, my fifth most anticipated book release of May is Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider. Like all of the other books that I.m looking forward to this month, this book is the perfect summer read with the right amount of romance, depth, and stunning cover!

  1. The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen

~Release: May 10

2. The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine 

~Release: May 10

3. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

~Release: May 3

4. Wanderlost by Jen Malone 

~Release: May 31

5. Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider

~Release: May 3

There are so many interesting and potentially amazing books being released in May that is was extremely hard to narrow down the top 5. Since there are so many exciting books being released this month I wanted to share two more May book releases that I can’t wait to read. The first one is The Way Back To You by Michelle Andreani. The other extra book I wanted to share with you is Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers. Both of these books will be releases on May 3! I hope some of these books have sparked your interest and I myself can’t wait to get my hands on them. 

Leave a Reply

