May 2016 Book Haul

Hi everyone! May has been an insanely busy month and lots of fantastic looking books were released. As it was my birthday month I have a lot of new books this month even though I haven’t had much time to read so my TBR is huge! Anyway I am so excited about the books I got this month! I bought 10 of them this month, some of them were from Chapters and others were from Book Outlet.

IMG_5414 

Books From Chapters

This month I bought three books from Chapters. I was going on vacation and had a long flight so I went to Chapters to get a book. I initially went to Chapters to buy The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen because I have been looking forward to the release of this book ever since I heard about it. Luckily for me the bookstore had it on sale before its release date so I of coarse needed to have it. It is a young adult contemporary novel that sounds really cute with a little bit of mystery. I hope it is the perfect summer read. The other two books I bought from Chapters were from the bargain section. I bought Small Town Sinners by Melissa Walker and Exile by Kevin Emerson. A have had my eye of Small Town Sinners for awhile because it has a cute cover and I live in a small town. The other book I bought, Exile, I had heard about a long time ago but I had never gotten around to buying it. When I saw it at Chapters I read the synopsis and it had me hooked so I bought it. The cover Exile is also stunning in a simple way which contributed to me feeling the need to buy it. 

Books From Book Outlet

The majority of the books I bought this month were from Book Outlet. Book Outlet had a Mother’s Day sale where all the books on the website were 15% off. I was able to hold back and keep my book buying to a minimum on this sale as I only bought 7 books despite having around 30 books in my cart that I had placed in there over the year. So these 7 books had the most priority for me to buy. The first book I really wanted was The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall. When this book was released in early 2015 I didn’t hear much about it but when I saw its beautiful cover of Book Outlet I read the synopsis and it seemed like the type of book I would really enjoy. It is the first book in a series. The next book I bought was Breakaway by Kat Spears. I had previously read Sway by Kat Spears and loved it so I automatically knew I needed to read Breakaway. I also bought After Hours by Claire Kennedy which is a book that was part of my most anticipated releases of June 2015. Stand-Off by Andrew Smith is another book I bought on Book Outlet. I really wanted this book because it is the sequel to the book Winger which I loved. The final three books I bought are all stand-alone novels that seemed really interesting. They are How To Say I Love You Out loud by  Karole Cozzo, Falling For Hamley by Michelle ray, and Someone Else’s Life by Katie Dale. Overall, I am super happy with my Book Outlet purchase as I got a lot of interesting books for super cheap! 

Leave a Reply

