Most Anticipated Books of June

Summer is almost in full-swing! With summer comes books filled with romance, cute beach scenes, and characters discovering who they really are while watching the most perfect sunsets. These are my favourite types of reads which I why I love summer book releases so much. Books with young romance also have the cutest covers which is also a bonus. 

My first most anticipated book of June is A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel. First of all the title of this book is so intriguing. When I first saw the stunning cover and the title I think I swooned a little and knew in that moment I needed this book in my life. The couple on the cover is absolutely so cute and makes me want to be them lol. This book also has a really interesting plot line that makes the book has special elements and I’m exited to see what the meaning behind the fireflies turns out to be. My second most anticipated book release is The Way To Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen. While I may not love the cover of this book the synopsis sounds cute. Also the main male character is a surfer which is cute and it sounds like he will play a large part in changing the main character’s attitudes toward life. I also can’t wait to read One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank. I want to read this book because it takes place in a country that isn’t in North America and it is always fun to read about characters travelling. My fourth most anticipated book of June is We Were Never Here by Jennifer Gilmore. The cover of this book is incredibly beautiful and it sounds like there may be a little mystery in this novel involving one of the characters which is something I really enjoy in books. The final most anticipated book of June is The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder. I believe that his book involves a love triangle which is one of my favourite things in young adult novels. This book also seems a little quirky so I’m looking forward to reading something a little different. 

1. A Season for Fireflies by Rebecca Maizel

~Release: June 28

2. The Way to Game the Walk of Shame by Jenn P. Nguyen

~Release: June 7

3. One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

~Release: June 7

4. We Were Never Here by Jennifer Gilmore

~Release: June 14

5. The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder

~Release: June 7

 

 

Leave a Reply

